About Us

The Society of Notaries of Victoria is one of the oldest continuous societies in Australia.

The Society represents the practising Notaries Public in Victoria. Notaries are an ancient branch of the legal profession holders of a unique office of trust who have special knowledge and experience in matters which cross international borders and jurisdictions.

The Find a Member link will take you to lists of our members.

Like other legal professionals, notaries rely on their clients to provide them with all of the factual details necessary to find a solution to their needs. Usually this will include details or a model/draft of your foreign document known as a notarial act [which may be in public or private form – ask your notary], instructions or advice from overseas and your identity and civil status documents, to name a few.

All of these documents and sometimes more will need to be produced to and as required by the notary.

All information to be found on this site is provided by the Society and is necessarily general. If you have a specific query, you should raise it with a notary during the consultation.

ABN 99260867104

Victorian Notaries Bulletin No. 7 07052019 - mailchi.mp/687379a8541c/important-information-from-the-society-of-notaries-of-victoria-280287 ...

View on Facebook

3 weeks ago

The Society of Notaries of Victoria Inc.

Our President Michael Bula is proud to announce this play with English SURtitles [people keep wrongly writing SUBtitles] STARTS TONIGHT - calling all Notaries of Victoria - take a break from your notarial acts and enjoy - book nowFriends, supporters, lovers ... of the MFT, lend me your ears - the curtain rises on the funniest, best written POLITICAL comedy for years and with the Federal Election and the European elections this month - you NEED a dose of LAUGHTER!! book now before it's too late:


The cast are waiting for you ... STARTS TONIGHT until Sat 4 May 2019!!

View on Facebook

3 weeks ago

The Society of Notaries of Victoria Inc.

Our President Michael Bula produces his 105th show - all notaries - come and support him!Voilà on vous attend! N'oubliez pas - la pièce commence mercredi! We are waiting for you! Don't forget the show starts this Wednesday! BOOK now on melbournefrenchtheatre.org.au/current-production-may/
before it's tooooo late ... you'll regret it ...

View on Facebook

4 weeks ago

The Society of Notaries of Victoria Inc.

Michael Bula SNV President is producing his 105th production for Melbourne French Theatre Inc. since 1977 - so plenty of experience to create a fantastic night out with ENGLISH surtitles to see a political masterpiece - book nowThe best political comedy in years starts NEXT week Weds 1 May 2019 and runs to Sat 4 May 2019 ONLY

A show full of surprises

Read more:

Book now:

View on Facebook

Council Members

Michael Bula
(03) 9347 8333
Vice President
Philip Earle
(03) 9642 2270
Honorary Secretary
Adewale Oladejo
(03) 9863 7732
Eugene Naidoo
(03) 9762 2094
Immediate Past President
John Pearce
(03) 8648 6541
Prof Peter Zablud
(03) 9670 4222
Joseph Lukaitis
(03) 9819 5515
Gayle Neville-Hill
0438 369 563
Georgia Grammenos
0422 375 299
Tony French
(03) 9387 2944

Life Member Notaries

Don Chisholm

Melvyn Barnett

Phillip Hamilton

Lance Woodhouse

Paul Cariss

Prof Peter Zablud